Arnold Marty has more than 20 years' experience as a member of management and CEO at national and international companies. Thanks to his in-depth experience in the IT, building services, renewable energies, retail and wholesale, and automotive industries he is able to offer his clients enormous added value.

Whenever there is a challenging search mandate for board positions, members of management or other key positions, Arnold Marty is able to draw on his operational and strategic management experience. He understands the challenges that CEOs  face when key positions need to be filled, as well as the desire to add new core competencies to the board of directors.

He gained his extensive knowledge of the IT sector at two global technology companies, where he served as the Managing Director for Switzerland and Europe. Thanks to his work as the manager on various mergers and acquisitions, he understands the challenges of combining mixed cultures and supporting change management processes.

Arnold Marty understands the complexity of global matrix organizations as well as the specific characteristics of family companies. He became familiar with such companies while working in the building services and automotive industries.

Currently, Arnold Marty is working intensively on Work 4.0 and the changed frameworks for people, technology, management and organization in an increasingly digital and virtual world of collaboration.

Arnold Marty studied economics at the University of Zurich and in addition to  German, his native language, he also speaks English. He is currently a member of the board for a software company in the renewable energies sector.

Arnold Marty verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Führungserfahrung als Geschäftsleitungsmitglied sowie CEO in nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen. Durch seine fundierte Erfahrung in den Branchen IT, Haustechnik, erneuerbare Energien, Detail- und Grosshandel sowie in der Automobilbranche kann er seinen Kunden einen grossen Mehrwert bieten.

Bei anspruchsvollen Suchmandaten für VR-Positionen, Geschäftsleitungsmitgliedern oder anderen Schlüsselpositionen, kann Arnold Marty auf seine operative und strategische Führungserfahrung zurückgreifen. Er versteht die Herausforderungen eines CEOs, wenn es darum geht, Schlüsselpositionen zu besetzen ebenso gut, wie das Bestreben, neue Kernkompetenzen in den Verwaltungsrat zu rekrutieren.

Sein weitreichendes IT-Branchenwissen hat er sich in zwei global tätigen Technologiekonzernen angeeignet, in denen er als Managing Director Schweiz sowie Europa tätig war. Durch die Leitung verschiedener Mergers & Acquisitions kennt er die Herausforderungen gemischte Kulturen zu vereinen und Change Management Prozesse zu begleiten.

Die Komplexität von globalen Matrixorganisationen versteht Arnold Marty ebenso gut wie die spezifischen Charakteristiken von Familienunternehmen. Diese durfte er in der Haustechnik sowie in der Automobilindustrie kennen und verstehen lernen.

Arnold Marty beschäftigt sich derzeit intensiv mit der Arbeitswelt 4.0 und den veränderten Rahmenbedingungen für Mensch, Technik, Führung und Organisation in der zunehmend digitalen und virtuellen Art der Zusammenarbeit.

Arnold Marty studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Zürich und spricht neben seiner Muttersprache Deutsch auf verhandlungssicherem Niveau Englisch. Er ist aktuell Verwaltungsrat eines Softwareunternehmens im Bereich erneuerbare Energien.